Tags: Campaign, Design, Direction, Motion Graphics, Particles & Effects, Sound Design



Proactive creative partnership with VANDAL presents University of Canberra’s brand campaign.

VANDAL has recently produced the 2020 brand campaign for the University of Canberra in a close working relationship with UC’s in-house creative studio which is part of the centralised marketing team.

Consisting of a brand positioning strategy, print and motion, the 2020 campaign came together encompassing proactive adjustments as COVID effected the messaging and execution throughout the schedule. 

The VANDAL and UC creative teams built the campaign on UC’s strong market position for professional degrees that make it the territory’s number one university for graduate employment and developed the extended ‘find your future vision’ 2020 campaign direction. 

VANDAL’s ECD Richard Swan says of the project. “It was an inspiring and insightful process working so tightly within a client’s inner circle and rolling constantly with the pandemic punches together”. 

The words were echoed by Ashley Zmijewski, UC Director of Marketing. “We turned the COVID-19 challenge into an opportunity and were able to evolve the brand campaign from last year into a messaging and look-and-feel in that is not only right on the UC branding but also audience centric and highly relevant in this changing time”.

Following on from previously completed branding work for Murdoch University and SBS, the UC project allowed VANDAL to utilise their entire toolbox of skills.

The campaign will be rolled out throughout 2020, calling out three distinctive enrolment events with messaging adapted for post COVID-19 audiences. 

▼ University of Canberra

  • Director Marketing:
    Ashley Zmijewski 
  • Associate Director Marketing:
    Renee Ryan
  • Creative Manager Marketing:
    Lara Drew
  • Snr Graphic Designer Marketing:
    Kris Kang


  • CD / Director: Richard Swan
  • EP: Anna Greensmith
  • Creative Producer: Jack Stephens
  • Editor: Sam Bright
  • CG Lead, Compositor: Robert Dinnerville
  • Compositor: Darrin Hanley
  • Online Master: Phil Stuart-Jones
  • Sound Design: Nigel Crowley